Snowflake Lounge
Sunday, December 8, 2019

2019 Snowflake Lounge

VIP Entry 3:00 PM | Event 3:30–6:00 PM
Festive Attire
Suggested for ages 3 and up

Thompson Arts Center at Park Avenue Armory
643 Park Avenue at 67th Street

Celebrate the season with Park Avenue Armory at a special afternoon for the young and the young at heart.

As hot chocolate and champagne flow, explore the castle-like setting of the Armory, transformed into a winter wonderland with crafts and games, holiday carolers, and sweet treats. And of course, no winter wonderland would be complete without a visit from Santa, who will be available for keepsake photos with kids with the Armory’s beautiful historic rooms as the backdrop.

All proceeds support the Armory’s arts education program, focusing on creative, outside-the-box thinking for students from underserved public schools.

Buy Tickets

To join the Committee, download this form or contact the Office of Special Events at (212) 616-3961.

To learn more about underwriting opportunities for Snowflake Lounge, please download and complete this form and return to Melissa Stone at or call (212) 616-3961 for more information.

To learn more about underwriting opportunities for the Snowflake Lounge Teen Party, please download and complete this form and return to Melissa Stone at or call (212) 616-3961 for more information.


Abigail Baratta
Hélène Comfort
Heidi McWilliams
Lara Meiland-Shaw
Deborah C. van Eck

Vice Chairs
Sonja Brand
Amandine Freidheim
Barbara and Andrew Gundlach
Lisa Lee
Mary Katherine Navab
Lisa Steinberg
Shirley Steinberg

Diamond Committee
The Georgetown Company
Jessie Ding and Nign Jin
Nathalie G. Kaplan

Snowflake Committee
Ramona Boston
Cary Davis and John McGinn
Agnes Gund
Gillian Hearst
Stephanie and Jesse Newhouse
Eva Sanchez-Ampudia
Clémence von Mueffling
Colleen Stenzler

Sparkle Committee
Travis Acquavella
The Bagdonas Budhraja Family
Virginia Davies and Willard Taylor
The Gellert Family
Janine Carendi MacMurray
Valerie Ohrstrom
Yesim Philip
Tricia Stevenson
Marisa and Robin van Bokhorst
The Wheeler Family

Crystal Committee
Katherine Birch
Melanie and Matthew Bird
Sana Clegg
Vanessa Cornell
Mimi Ritzen Crawford
Austen and Ernesto Cruz
Norris and Charlie Daniels
Gena Delbridge
Chiara de Rege and Phoenix Esme Nga
Christina Floyd Di Donna
Renee Domingo
Yevgeniya Elkus
Maria Etchebarne
Bill and Kelly Fradin
Frances Fontaine
Betsy Frank
Lindy Gad
Vanessa Handal Ghenania
Tania Higgins
Nancy McCormick
Melanie Lazenby McLennan
Whitney Mogavero
Annie Pell
Emilia and Brian Pfeifler
Marie-Noelle Pierce
Francesca Proietti
Alex and Michael Shuman
Mary Snow

Teen Committee
John-Jay Comfort
Stuyvesant Comfort
Henry Cornell
Tristan Cornell
Madeleine Delbridge
Camelia Etchebarne
Gloria Gundlach
Henry Gundlach
Max Gundlach
Chloe Kaplan
Arabella Navab
Julian Navab
Augustus Ohrstrom
Tristan Ohrstrom
Nico Pfeifler
Sammy Philip
Ryan Stenzler
Willem van Eck
Sebastian Vella
Alba Walter

As of November 5, 2019